Officers & Committees

Officers of Synod

Mr. Arthur Braid, C.M., Q.C.

Vice Chancellor
Mr. Robert B. Doyle, B.A., M.A., LLB

Mr. Gordon Pawling, C.A.

Secretary of Synod
Mr. Bob Wedlake

Position Vacant

Diocesan Council/
Diocesan Executive

Composition, Membership, and Responsibilities –
see Constitution

Finance Committee

Composition, Membership, and Responsibilities –
see Constitution

Rupert’s Land Indigenous Ministry

Urban Indigenous Ministry Developer – The Rev. Vincent Solomon

Active Diocesan Committees

Network of Deacons
Chairperson – The Rev. Deacon Lorna Howell and The Rev. Deacon Karen Terlinski
Priestly Ministry Team (PMT)
Chairperson – Rev. Brian Ford
Diaconal Ministry Team (DMT)
Chairperson – Rev. Brian Ford
Diocesan Local Collaborative Ministry Team (DLCMT)
Chairperson –  Rev. Wayne McIntosh
Companion Diocese Team (CDT)
Chairperson – Mr. Sean Carlson
Diocesan Youth Ministry Leadership Team (DYMLT)
Rev. Canon Helen Kennedy
Primate’s World Relief and Development
Chairperson – pending
Council for Theological Education
Chairperson – Dr. Christopher Trott
Refugee Coordinator
Mrs. Gail Schnabl
Rupert’s Land Indigenous Circle (RLIC)
in transition
Rupert’s Land News Advisory Board (RLN)
Media Coordinator – Kyla Neufeld